Navarro County
Sheriff's Office
Corsicana, Texas
Mobile Version Like us on Facebook!

Crime Tips HOTline
or Submit Via Email

Main Phone:
(903) 654-3002

24 Hour Phone:
(903) 654-3001

(903) 654-3044

Dial 911

Email Map

312 W. 2nd Ave.
Corsicana, TX 75110

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday
8:00AM - 5:00PM


Texans Against High-Speed Rail
Members of the Sheriffs Coalition had a private meeting at their annual Sheriffs Association of Texas convention in San Antonio last week to discuss matters related to the proposed high-speed rail project and its impacts on their citizens. (l-r) Sheriffs Brad Norman, Ellis County; Bobby Adams, Madison County; Don Sowell, Grimes County; Kevin Ellis, Leon County; Jeremy Shipley, Freestone County; Murray Agnew, Limestone County; Elmer Tanner, Navarro County; Troy Guidry, Waller County; and Dennis Wilson, retired Sheriff, Limestone County.
The Sheriffs received updates on the recent legislative session, the Miles case before the Texas Supreme Court, and the federal infrastructure plan. They discussed ways to continue their ongoing coordination surrounding landowner complaints of trespass and harassment by employees or agents of the proposed high-speed rail, as well as other issues of local county concerns.
The Sheriffs Coalition plans to meet again in the next quarter of 2021 with the leadership of Texans Against HSR.
Thank you, Sheriffs, for all you do to protect and serve our communities!
May be an image of 3 people and people standing