Today we held our Annual NCSO Departmental Meeting and Awards Ceremony. I would like to say congratulations to the following:
Telecommunicator RosieLea Smith on being awarded Employee of the Year, Patrol Lieutenant Joey Jock awarded Deputy of the Year, and Deputy Darron Richardson awarded Detention Officer of the Year. Deputy Jim Johnson was also recognized with a standing ovation for over 56 years of law enforcement service.
Congratulations to these Deputies for a job well done during 2018. I would also like to say a thank you to all our employees for the job they do everyday, 24/7 in serving the citizens of Navarro County. I appreciate your dedication and the effort you ALL put forth no matter the department you are assigned or the capacity in which you serve.

Sheriff Elmer Tanner