Skip to Main Content

NCT 9-1-1 hosts annual award ceremony


Last night in Ft. Worth NCT 9-1-1 hosted an annual award ceremony to recognize public safety telecommunicators throughout the region. This year three of our NCSO telecommunications officers were recipients of the Team of the Year Award for 2022. The award was given due to their great teamwork and diligence in handling a very difficult call. Although several other worthy agencies and officers were nominated, our team of Mariela Martinez, Kathy Basnett, and Breanna Ivey brought home the award.
This is the first time NCSO officers have won in this category. We are very proud of these ladies who were recognized with this award and deservedly so.
ncsodispatchers dispatcheraward